Anna Banana's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Portuguese, Turkish, Wolof
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Political Education
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Ill be in Uruguay in February, heading up North to Brasil. Let me know if you want to meet up :)

My first Couchsurfing Experience was in Vienna in 2010, ages ago. It was such a great experience, that I continued using this plattform over and over again in different countries.
For my studies in Social Work and Socio-Cultural Studies I lived most of the time in Freiburg and Frankfurt (Oder), but also for a short term in Istanbul and Barranquilla. Most of my studies I focussed on society, migration, international relations and racism/colonialism. Also I am always very keen on discussing about feminism and politics in general. Respect, solidarity and empathy are values, which are very important to me. This is what I wish for all of us, and what I'm also trying to live.

I am here because I love to get to know new people, countries, languages and points of view. This way, I am trying to understand this very complex world in which we're living in. I am always keen on meeting new people and hearing their stories and also a huge fan of hospitality due to the fact that I experienced it very intensively in several countries.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I guess, I just love getting in touch with people from all over the world, so in both ways, couchsurfing and hosting, you just learn so much from each other. I also believe that there is no better opportunity getting to know new places than just by the people living there.
Even beyond hosting and being hosted, I also love meeting CS-people just for a drink and a little chat. So hit me up :)

Interests

Everything and nothing - you always find something you have in common. Anyway, the success of an activity stands or falls with the people you're with. But of course there are some things i am especially happy to spend my time on, e.g. being outside and having a barbecue or campfire, watching a good movie, cooking and eating together, hiking, discussing, philosophizing or going to a concert or festival! Furthermore I am really interested in whats going on all over the world, socially and politically.
But also i enjoy to leave all the "serious matters" behind and just enjoy the moment (i like people who not always try to be serious and grown up and are able to let out their insanity when they feel like it but also can be serious when its necessary.)

  • culture
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • politics
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • social work
  • hitchhiking
  • people
  • migration

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

hitch-hiking with a very good friend through the Balkans or sleeping next to the Dead Sea under a sky full of stars <3

Teach, Learn, Share

Well I always love to learn some words in a new language, so please teach me! And of course I can teach some german or even my franconian dialect as well. I also love to share music and new songs from all over the wold :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

some german words, huge interest and a lot of laughters

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Germany, Senegal, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

My Groups