Anna Gernemann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Sanskrit (Saṁskṛta), Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Anna. I would describe myself as an open minded and calm person. For over a decade now I ground myself everyday with Ashtanga Yoga, Meditation and my Chanting practice. I find joy in exploring and cooking different vegan/vegetarian food, making music, dancing and wandering in nature.
Most of the time I am travelling with my boyfriend Markus, who also is a practitioner of Ashtanga Yoga and a lover of music.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy getting to know new places through the eyes of natives. I guess we all have different perspectives on life. Couchsurfing allows me to get know some of them more closely!

Interests

  • meditation
  • reading
  • music
  • hiking
  • spirituality
  • tantra
  • vegan food
  • ayurveda
  • kirtan
  • ashtanga yoga
  • chanting
  • medical plants

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The feeling of everything is one.

One of the best meals in a Greek mountain village with great people and wonderful views.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to share my experiences on different kinds of bodywork and spiritual practices with you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I work as a therapist. If you have any aches and pains, I might be able to help you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, England, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Latvia, Luxembourg, Nepal, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.