Anna (she/her) Gustafson's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna (she/her)’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Office Administration
  • Michigan State University
  • From MI, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My friends would describe me as irreverent, compassionate and lively. I love human connection and diving into the great unknown. I definitely value my time to journal and enjoy solitude but I’m usually an extroverted creature fueled by the company of like minded individuals.

I love live music, the occasional cocktail, houseplants (I have 35,) and cooking for others! I just finished Schitts creek and I'm convinced it's one of the best things to ever happen to television. I have an amalgam of tattoos and I love to collect them in different cities and countries. I meditate daily and dabble in ethical witchcraft.

I'm excited to open my space to new people. I love having experiences with new humans and making new friends. Guests must be comfortable with kitties, as I have one cat named Leftie. She's a 6 year old tortie. Send me a message if any of this resonates with you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I actually made this account when I traveled to south east Asia, but ended up meeting people in most of my destinations organically and never ended up using it!

Now I use it occasionally when I find myself on nomadic journeys and just recently decided to host others in my one bedroom in Denver.

Interests

  • animals
  • literature
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • live music
  • hiking
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

I love house music, emo folk music, and rock music. I love Bright Eyes, LCD Sound System and Boygenius.

My favorite movies are Almost Famous, Zombieland, St Frances and Portrait of a Lady on Fire.

My favorite books I've read in the last year are Ziggy Stardust and Me, Mugged by God and When Breath Becomes Air. I'm currently reading How to do Nothing and a book on practical Moon Magic.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I got a last minute job at Burning Man and spontaneously flew across the country to attend. I picked up my friends Prius from the airport and drove into the event alone. I felt like a secret agent!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can craft textiles, cook and play the ukulele. There’s a few skills I am new to that I’m interested in expanding on like the guitar and flow arts/hula hoop dancing. I have a lot of stories to share and don’t mind helping out with things around the house. I find cleaning to be relaxing most times!

If you stay with me, I will likely cook for you at least once. I will read you some of my poetry if you’d like or play you something on the ukulele!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking, music, conversation as well as cleaning.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, France, Panama, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna (she/her)’s full profile.