Anna Iakovleva's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Russian; learning French
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • student
  • National Research University Higher School of Economics, ...
  • From Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg, Russian Federation
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

My name is Anna. I was born in Saint-Petersburg and my big friendly family is still living there. My home city historically called “Window to Europe” in Russia. For me it was also a window to understanding my fascination with cross-cultural development. This interest led me to education connected with politics. Now I am a student of HSE university which campus is located in Moscow. I adore travelling and have already visited about 10 european countries. This year I have my first trip to the USA as a finalist of the Global UGRAD exchange program. I really enjoy charing my cultural experience!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am here becose I want to spend 4 months in the US not only siting in the hotels while travelling around the coutry but also getting new friends. I want also be a representative of my own culture. That is why I took "kokoshnik" and "matryoshkas" with me:)

Interests

  • singing
  • fashion
  • acting
  • yoga
  • skiing
  • nutrition
  • love animals
  • healty living

Music, Movies, and Books

I haven't got only one favorite music style. Some years ago I was joining classical voice studio and then the theatre of popular music.
Ones of my favourite films are "Letters to Julie", "Aladdin", "The Intern" and many soviet films. I also enjoy some series like "Black mirror", "Emily in Paris", "Bridget Jones's Diary" and "The morning show".
My favourite books are "Pride and prejudice" by Ostin, "The Master and Margarita " by Bulgakov, "Wonder" by Palasio. I really love the series of books called "The chicken soup forthe soul".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I use dry and interval fasting. I also tried hirudotherapy.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you speaking russian, cooking our traditional food and sing my favourite russian songs. I am a big fan of my own culture so I have a lot of fascinating stories obout my coutry and people lving there. I have an experience of living in the most beautiful russian city, in our capital, in a small village and in a countryside so I am able to represent diferent views on my home country.
Now I am also keen on nutrition and know many healthy recepies (vegan also) and facts. But I am not very fussy so I can easily share even pizza or popcorn with you!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Happiness and funny mood!)) My travel experince.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Croatia, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Italy, Moldova, Montenegro, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.