Anna-Lena Buchholz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna-Lena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • working
  • No education listed
  • From Ellwangen
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am currently working in a job that allows me to travel from time to time which is great as I love travelling a lot. I love the idea of couchsurfing! I always like meeting new people and locals and to experience their way of life!

I am an easy-going person who loves to talk about all sorts of stuff. I love the outdoors and good food - when both comes together I can really enjoy life. And of corse everything you experience when you're travelling is even better when you share it with great people.

I am currently living in Heidelberg in a shared flat and unfortunately don't have space to host there. But if you're looking for a place to stay in Ellwangen I am happy to get you into contact with my mum - she has plenty of space and loves having guests.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I made experiences as host in New Zealand and Uruguay and really like the way couch surfing works because you come in contact with interesting people. Unfortunately I don't have space to host myself but I made my Mum accepting hosts (I often was there when she had guests) and we both really enjoyed having guests.

Interests

In my free time I love beeing outdoors - I go for runs, stroll around, like swimming and if the weather is good I might go out with my paraglider. After a long day at work I enjoy cooking fresh meals and love eating delicious food even more ;).

  • horses
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • paragliding
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: all kinds of music: ska, hip hop, alternative,electronic music - it really depends on my mood - if you can dance to it I sure will like it.

Books: I really like reading and read lots of different stuff, historic novels, fiction, romans - I am currently reading IQ84 from Haruki Marukami.

Movies: The secret live of Walter Mitty, Inception, Zusammen ist man weniger allein (I love french movies), Away we go, James Bond Movies, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

swimming with hektor dolphins in akaroa

spending 8 months in New Zealand travelling and getting my paragliding license after I graduated from University

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Canada, Greece, New Zealand, Spain, Sweden, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna-Lena’s full profile. It’s free!