Anna Pokorna's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning French, German, Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Working for Czech TSO
  • European studies, politics
  • From Prague, Hlavní město Praha, Czech Republic
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Hey there!
I am 24 years old female living in Prague, currently working for energy company. I have done my bachelor studies in London and my master diploma in Germany so it is quite obvious I like to travel :) I like meeting new people and learning about different cultures/habits etc. I am very open minded and happy to share a bit of czech humour ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

So that I can meet new people and hear about great experiences that everyone has. Also providing some knowledge to people about Prague or Czech Republic in general is fun.

Interests

I like travelling, reading books, cinema and all the sports possilbe. Currently I am playing football but used to play rugby, squash and did athletics for 8 years and I absolutely love winter sports like skiing and snowboarding, so a bit of a sports junkie.

  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • bungee jumping
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • soccer
  • rugby
  • racquetball
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

I like Rudimental, Florence and the Machine, but Pink Floyd is my favourite. Wth movies I will watch pretty much anything. Books I love classics like Jane Austen and also enjoy Paolo Coelho as well as poems :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I will never forget doing a bungee in New Zealand, twice! :) And skydinving when I was 13!

Teach, Learn, Share

I hope I can share some of the czech culture, especially the food :) And maybe some knowledge and useful information.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cyprus, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Germany, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!