Anna Szczełkun's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.


  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Leiden University (MSc), Utrecht University (BSc)
  • From Jelenia Góra, Lower Silesian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Open to meet however I DO NOT HOST because that's against my student housing policy.

Hi! I'm Anna! Nice to meet you :)

I'm a Polish girl studying in the Netherlands, currently on an Erasmus in Stockholm, Sweden. I'm majoring in Biomedical Science and I would love to work in virology or immunology research someday.

I want to travel as much as I can in 2023. In fact, I'm planning to spend the end of this year backpacking through Southeast Asia. And I also hope to do Camino de Santiago this summer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people! And exploring a new place from a local perspective is one of the best experiences you can have while traveling! And I can't wait to have my own place to be able to be a host too.

I am also looking for people from different countries I could interview for a book I'm writing, so let me know if you're interested :)


  • animals
  • books
  • politics
  • hiking
  • languages
  • science
  • trekking
  • sustainability
  • trying new things
  • sitcoms
  • true crime
  • cozy games

Music, Movies, and Books

I have tonnes of favorite books! I read mostly non-fiction and fantasy/ya. My favorite non-fiction books are about geopolitics, culture in different countries, or popular science.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the things I'm most grateful and amazed by in my life is the opportunities I had to live in different countries:

- I grew up in Poland;
- In high school I spent one year living in the US, in Texas;
- I went to university in the Netherlands;
- Currently doing a 7-months internship in Sweden;
- Moving soon for another internship in Germany;

Teach, Learn, Share

For me learning through new experiences, travels or by meeting new people is one of the most incredible thing in life. I also like to share my culture and my life stories with others. And I also like to use opportunities to practice my Spanish :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Poland, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.