Anna & Matt Morton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna & Matt’s full profile.


  • 7 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Curatorial Assistant
  • BA in Fine Art, Art History, and Anthropology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*** We are both fully vaxed and boosted! ***

I dance and travel as often as I can (sometimes both at the same time). I'm inspired by music, people, good food, and art. My partner Matt is a musician. We both care deeply about making the world a better place!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really appreciate getting to know locals and hearing their travel tips while visiting new places. I enjoy sharing recipes, stories, and making connections with strangers from all over.


  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • traveling
  • live music
  • art history
  • languages
  • vegetarian food
  • museums

Music, Movies, and Books

Some of my other favorite musical artists include: Taylor Swift, Hop Along, The Chicks, and David Bowie.

As a musician, Matt loves lots of kinds of music. He plays in several bands with styles ranging from doom folk to jazzy brass band.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One time I rafted 150 miles of a river in the Alaskan wilderness with some archaeologists. It was gorge-ous!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to paint or contra dance (or what that even means if you've never heard of it)! Matt can teach you how to play the trombone or guitar.

I like learning anything my hosts have to offer. I always love trying out new dance styles and learning to speak new languages.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love cooking and sharing meals with my hosts when I can.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Saint Lucia, Spain, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna & Matt’s full profile.