anna Nowak's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see anna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 22 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), Sign Language - British
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • counsellor
  • Psychology and couns
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


If you want to be
and writing for

Hmmm...where to start...I am a helper, but sometimes I need some help. I am spontaneously organized, never bored, always busy.
I work with people with mental problems and from time to time I find a wee job that allows me to have a gardening or cleaning.
I do some voluntary work too.

I like eating,I like good food to enjoy. I (apparently ;-) ) talk a lot too. My teachers used to say: Ania (how many people call me) always moves her mouth,when she's not talking,she eats. I don't know...

I like wine, cheese and grapes...all of this together ;-)


Do not do things you will regreat...

trouble? Complications? There is always a way,there is always a solution.

A quotation from one of the book I've recently read and stuck in my head: 'it is in the history of our kindness that alone makes this world tolerable'. Robert Luis Stevenson.
I try to spend every day minding these words.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I started from surfing, now I host whenever I can.


Very good!


I like travelling and spending time outdoors. If you'd like to see some of my travels, please clik here

From time to time I enjoy being a couch potato,wearing sleepers, watch a movie with a glass of wine.
I enjoy learning new things, I like studying too...well...sometimes not.
I love cycling and longboarding and powerkiting...I fall a lot though ;-)
I make jewellery and do decoupage.
I enjoy a good book and not so good book sometimes.
...and I like food!!!

  • writing
  • books
  • dining
  • wine
  • cheese
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen various types of music, but just from the top of my head...I like Andrea Bocelli, NIck Cave and Pink Martini

I never remember titles of movies I enjoyed...don't like horrors for sure, not anymore anyway. I get even scared while watching such a criminal like 'Yogi Bear'.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-sunrise at Moroccan desert
- snow-sand boearding down the dunes ;-)

Teach, Learn, Share

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see anna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups