Anna Manuel's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Food Server
  • Career Student
  • From Placerville, California
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm about to start law school where I will focus on international human rights. I'm both terrified and super excited. My undergrad was in anthropology so clearly I love love the study of cultures. I like fun; this means travel, music, dancing, good food and cocktails, new people, etc.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Sadly I have a typically small San Francisco studio and can't generally put people up for stay. Though I would love to have cocktails and food, and show anyone my amazing city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I can say I now have somewhat extensive couchsurfing experience. I've surfed in Eastern and Western Europe, and hosted quite a few individuals as well. Always a great time.

Interests

Studies, human rights, anthropology, music, dancing, drinking, slow-food, and beyond...

  • dancing
  • human rights
  • dining
  • cocktails
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • anthropology
  • law

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm always amazed by how small the degrees of social separation become between individuals whilst traveling abroad.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Croatia, France, Germany, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!