Anna Rees's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Backpacker/engineer
  • No education listed
  • From Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm an engineer by trade with a tendency to leave jobs to go off on adventures for months at a time. After Uni I spent a year backpacking in Australia, then moved to New Zealand for three years.

I love wild swimming, give me any lake, river or ocean and I'll be in there, although my favourite swim will always be under a waterfall :)

I enjoy music, listening to pop rock and indie or any song with a good story to it, and I love to jam out with others on guitar or for a sing along. Also love reading, always have a book on the go, and one of my favourite group activities is a good board game!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've recently come back to Australia to explore Perth and the west coast. I'd love to meet some locals and see the area properly, it's a place I've always thought I might one day try to live permanently and the best way to figure that out is to try it!


  • writing
  • board games
  • reading
  • music
  • hiking
  • beaches
  • adventures
  • wild swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: pop rock, classic rock, any song with a good story that really makes you feel something and anything you can play along with around a campfire

Movies: action/adventure mostly. Sucker for a good heist! And always up for anything with songs in it.

Books: Primarily fantasy and scifi. GoT, Six of Crows, In Other Lands, 3Body Problem. But I go through a LOT of books so I'll try just about anything!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A cruise down the Nile in Egypt, stopping off at various ancient Egyptian temples was truly amazing. The scale of the places, the detail of the carvings, every bit of that trip was entirely unforgettable and we didn't even make it to the pyramids!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to bake! Give me access to an oven and a bowl and brownies just sort of appear around me :) Also love to try new recipes for meals and would love to share.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Egypt, France, New Zealand, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.