Logo orange

Anna Schroeder

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Neuroscience research/Student
  • No education listed
  • From don't know
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet interesting people and "do" Asia!

ABOUT ME

I would consider myself lucky having had the chance to spend my childhood in Russia, Sverdlovsk, under quite modest conditions and experiencing a big move to a new country - Germany. I guess it contributed to my craziness, but taught me to appreciate little things in life (which make me happy) and differentiate between cultures and mind-sets. I love to travel, meet new people, learn new languages and cultures...I landed in Melbourne a few months ago to follow up my studies and to be closer to yet unexplored destinations...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Made friends in Melbourne!!!Aweeeeesooooooome!!!

Interests

I love to travel, meet new interesting people, going out, partying, hanging out with friends, enjoying life, sports, international food, CHILI, diverse cultures and languages, psychiatric disorders :-o

Music, Movies & Books

Dexter, Coldplay, Kings of convenience, Alt-j, Placebo, Kraftclub, Muse, Kooks, Killers, Radiohead...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Walking in snow at -45° C <3
NYE 2008 in Sydney OUTCH,
rafting down the Tully river WOW,
world cup 2006 in Germany HAHA,
India trip!!!amazing!,
Hitchhiking in spain HELP,
Lisboa, Risois, yummyyyy
Montreal 2012 SUPER!
Sitting somewhere in the mountains near Bischkek with locals in a tent drinking Kumis - disgusting!!
Visiting a Mennonite Comunity in Canada
Climbing the Pyramids in Kairo
...

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Germany, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile