Anastasia Pahalenko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anastasia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 33 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Educater
  • High School Graduation, Apprenticeship as Educater
  • From Petrowka, Kirgistan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

outgoing and curious, very interested in all those cultures and countries in this world.
Born in Kirgistan (on the border of China), lived there until I was 7, then moved to Germany.
In year 2010 and 2011 I was in the US as an Au Pair for one year.
After that I started a really awesome job on a cruise ship where I took care of kids :)
It gave me the chance to visit some nice places and letting me know how much I love the sea!!!
Now living on land again I would like to travel some more and share my travel stories

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love CS for the chance of meeting ppl who are actually living in that place I visit. Their homes look different than a hotel, they go to different places than a tourist and they know the place better than any travel guide! I am interested in finding out about the real life of a local by talking about it and ask my questions.

Interests

Travel, Photography, Cultural Exchange

  • photography
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It doesnt need a lot to impress me. I love to watch ppl, try new food and get to know other cultures and traditions.
Things I will def never forget are snorkeling in Barbados where a turtle was swimming right towards me, a bike ride in the Central Park, a monkey "checking" my hair in Thailand, hiking up a volcano in Guadeloupe, cliff jumping in Hawai'i, snorkeling in the Bahamas and sooo much more.
The most amazing thing is just having my life and the opportunity to travel our world and see so many interesting places and meeting amazing ppl.

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Bermuda, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Canada, Cayman Islands, Croatia, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Iceland, India, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Jordan, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Portugal, Russian Federation, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Kyrgyzstan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anastasia’s full profile.

My Groups