Anna A.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 100 references 67 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Russian; learning German, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • UX designer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey, I have just moved to my new home and am happy to host travelers again!
I have a nice big living room with a comfy couch - if you are nice, you are welcome to crash!
I'm a designer, experienced traveler, mountains lover, and trying to be a friendly conversationalist 😉

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I just can't travel without Couchsurfing anymore, 100% addicted to it! I love this anticipation of the unknown, adventure taste, I love couchsurfing spirit and great people that I have met and keep meeting. I still travel a lot by myself and staying all alone just sounds super boring :-) It's been a while since I use Couchsurfing, and the way I use it change with the time. First I used it to afford myself traveling, but then it turned out into lifestyle. I seriously doubt if I would be even similar to who I am now if Couchsurfing were not there. I saw beautiful places, lived through amazing experiences, met outstanding people and made so many dear friends! It definitely changed the way I see the world and people in it. Traveling is much more than just beautiful city and breathtaking landscapes, people we meet make experiences really unique.

Interests

I used to have cool hobbies like surfing, painting but they are slowing fading away from my life :-). I like to go windsurfing if there is wind, otherwise I cycle a lot (like to go for bigger distances as well), do some fitness and yoga, and just try to be creative in time spending.

  • design
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • cycling
  • windsurfing
  • surfing
  • tourism
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like reading, currently I read a lot about psychology and mindfulness. My favorite one so far is Stealling Fire by Steven Kotler & Jamie Wheal. I like biographies too, the best of resent one is the one about Elon Musk, also Steve Jobs (no wonder), Richard Branson.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Studying fine arts in France
- Organizing Surf Camps of Fuerteventura
- Volunteering in Turkey
- Cycling from Saint Petersburg to Finland, to Estonia, around Tenerife Island, to Luxembourg, and in many other places. Most of my greatest stories start with I just bought a bike in X to go to Y..
- Hitchhiking everywhere
- Visiting Bounty Island in Thailand and falling down from a motobike there (stupid me)
- Teaching Russian in Bosnia and Herzegovina
- Windsurfing at night under the full moon
- Living on a beach for a month
- Cut my hair very short

Teach, Learn, Share

I explored many ways to travel, many cultures and places. So maybe I can give you some ideas for your future trips

What I Can Share with Hosts

So I'm happy to share my place in Utrecht (whenever I am there), also dinner and I'm always up for an adventure!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Spain

Old School Badges

  • 4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

My Groups