Anna Brancheau

Seattle, WA, USA

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German; learning Sign Language - American
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Office Manager/ HR assistant for a Technology CO. and YOG...
  • AA Visual Communication...working on my BA (german and an...
  • From SEATTLE, wa USA (well, Edmonds..)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


dont sweat the small stuff!


i can be fun and free spirited, i enjoy being in good company, i like to walk fast, but not without looking around and sometimes i prefer to stroll, i like coffee every morning, i take a tap dance and some other dance classes when i have time, i love sitting in coffee shops, i sometimes try to pet bumblebees and i am strangely obsessed with the smell of new books or magazines. i like talking about philosophy, or nothing at all. i like to make people laugh, i love cooking for people! I like hosting parties, i believe that ppl deserve to be treated with respect. and Smiling makes the world go round.


In your Passions, Not in Rational thoughts, Do you find yourself...Find the Meaning of Life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


You have questions about traveling?? i may or may not have answers...but either way we will all learn something new...perhaps worthwhile, and walk away happy....or slightly confused. I lived in Berlin for three years and got to host and travel quite a bit!


Ive hosted people from France, Sweden, Australia, USA, Canada, Spain, England, Poland (and some other places)...
ive stayed w/ people in London, Paris, Berlin, Copenhagen, Liverpool, Mainz, Warsaw, Danzig, Leipzig, Dortmund, Madrid, Split, Belgrade, Sarajevo and Wales..and maybe more but i forget:). Its really been great!!


Traveling, food, wine, music, dancing, tapdancing, reading, designing/drawing, writing, photography, cinema, indie films, learning German (honest!), Philosophy,a lot of music, coffee, listening to old people tell stories, Chili Dogs and good friends.

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorites are prob, Rufus Wainwright, the EDITORS and a i really like some German rock, and french artists Prohom and Kaolin, but i listen to a lot of diff. music..
Air, Lykke Li,Patrick Watson, The Strokes, Annett Louisan, Arctic Monkeys, badly drawn boy, band of horses, Beck , Beirut, Belle & Sebastian,Black rebel Motorcycle club,the Bravery, M. Ward,Dean Martin, Death Cab for Cutie, Foo Fighters, The Decemberists, The Doors,Frank Sinatra,Hey Hey My my, Incubus, Iron and Wine, James Taylor, Jeff Buckley, Jimmy Eat World, Johnny Cash,Led Zepplin, Louise Attaque, Lynyrd Skynrd, Modest Mouse,Manu Chao, Mew,Minus the Bear, Le Loup, Metric,Muse, Nada Surf, Nick Drake,(old)Pearl jam, Pete York, Peter Bjorn&John,Postal Service, Pinback, Radiohead, Redhotchilipeppers, Rogue wave, Regina Spektor, The Shins, Sigur Ros, Simon and Garfunkel, Thom Yorke,Wilco, penguin cafe orchestra. WAY too many! music is music is music.
So ist Paris
Goodbye Lenin
Forrest Gump
Stealing Beauty, or anything by Bernardo Bertoluci
Match Point
The Empires New Groove
Milo and Otis
Catch me if you can

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Backpacking through Europe by myself for 5 months.
-Going to Indonesia when i was 10
-Halstatt, Austria...just an amazing place
-Moving to Berlin
-Hitchhiking through Croatia and visiting some of the different islands

Teach, Learn, Share

Go outside and explore the world...change is good...and everything happens for a reason.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    26 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups