Anna Baranyi

Cagliari, Sardegna, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • Cambridge - English and European studies, Budapest - Den...
  • From Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I love:
* reading maps
* feeding ducks
* wandering around in bookstores and libraries
* the smell of freshly cut grass
* jumping into a pool when nobody is in it
* walking in summer rain without shoes
* eating an aplle starting it from its bottom
* the smell of blowed out match
* licking the salt from my arm after swimming in the sea
* watching the shapes of the clouds
* listening to U2 when it's snowing
* dancing without caring what people are thinking
* when someone understands my humour
* wearing heels
* the smell of old books
* being hugged
* trying new tastes
* wandering around aimlessly in the first day in an unknown city
* animals
* sitting in an outdoor thermal bath when it is snowing
* travelling by train
* that I can rely on my friends day or night
* getting up in the middle of the night and eating something
* the details of paintings
* sleeping in a cold room.

I hate:

* warm fizzy water
* mornings without having a coffee
* people who lie
* wearing wintercoats
* when the snow is melting
* being told what to do
* when someone has no real personality
* circuses (Cirque du Soleil is an exception)
* driving in dawn
* being afraid of something new or unknown
* the fact that everybody lives in a world of computers
* that I don't remember my former lives :)
* when people hunt animals
* the look of old people when they envy the youth
* zoos
* men who direct me when I'm parking, despite the fact that I've got the wheel


Live and let live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'd love to live in a world full of Couchsurfers


Just turned 18. hungry for new, for the unknown. A young, silly bohemian girl. CS had not even existed back then. The organization was called Servas. And just did not recognise what have I started. It's an addiction. It's some kind of drug. After a while you are craving for some new craziness, like being woken up by someones dog jumping on your bed, and eating his morning-biscuit on your back day after day for one week. Or finding yourself in the middle of the craziest party among the most elite Dutch architecture students at their Union, who knows? CS is like life. You never know what’s around the corner. And that is the most amazing of both.


Sports, water polo, windsurfing, snowboarding, Museums, arts, Languages, Traveling, eating as much as I can:), going out latin dancing reading as much as it's possible (quality, NOT quantity!)

Music, Movies, and Books

One flew over the cuckoo's nest, Shining, Some likes it hot, 12 angry men, Gone with the wind, Before sunrise/sunset, The English Patient, Schindler's List, Interview with a Vampire, Pulp Fiction

The Beatles, U2, Queen, 883, Santana, Michael Bublé, Will Young, Vaja con Dios, Nina Simone, Ákos, Rapülők, Camille, Counting Crows

Favourite writers:
Mika Waltari, Mihail Bulgakov, Kosztolányi, Kipling, Michael Ondaatje, Hemingway, W. S. Maugham, Spiró György, Maragaret Mitchell, Daniel Keyes, Gabriel Garcia Marques, Örkény István, Cusack

Favourite artists:
Rodin, Remdrandt, Klimt, Toulouse Lautrec, Salvador Dalí, Munkácsy, Van Gogh, Chagall, Degas, Monet, Rennie Mackintosh, René Margitte, G. M. Escher

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One?! You cannot pick just one! OK, let's try it: Once I was at a lecture of Stephen Hawking. Another time I survived a seastorm by sleeping in a cave on my own, then watching the sunrise in the next morning.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Italy, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    13 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups