Anna Conley's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish; learning French, German
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Online Business Manager
  • BA in Film, TV & Radio Studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi We are Anna & Olof

In September 2014 we started a once in a life time around the world eco-adventure.
Our quest is to travel the world as ecologically sound and economically efficient as possible, In search of a real treasure: a deeper understanding of permaculture, self-sufficiency, and a healthier way of life for us and the planet. Most of all we want to find and build our dream home. We intend to do all this whilst enjoying the adventure of a lifetime.

Through volunteering we want to gain hands on permaculture skills, attend eco-courses and help out on homesteads and farms in exchange of deeper understanding of permaculture, biodynamic farming, eco building and other cutting edge eco practices. The idea is basically to learn vital skills for a uncertain future, “pump some iron” get fit by farming, building etc.. and become extremely healthy by eating the most organic locally grown food on the planet.

We want to have an adventure. Hopefully we will encounter interesting new people, make new friends, learn about other cultures
and see things from new point of views. We will try to join in local festivities, traditions and whatever interesting events that pop up in our path. Perhaps do some capoeira in brazil or have a jungle party with some random indigenous tribe or partake in the october fest in germany who knows!
The final goal of our trip is to choose a suitable place with a vibrant eco-community for us to get settled in and create our own garden of eden and live in absolute abundance in line with nature. So we will be looking at real-estate and book viewings to see what bang you can get for your buck in the different countries we visit.

So far we have travelled through, Portugal, Spain, France, Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Serbia, Bosnia, Montenegro, Albania, Macedonia, Bulgaria, Turkey and are currently in Georgia.
Read more on: www.theecoquest.com

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For many reasons, to meet new likeminded people, enjoy a real cultural exchange, breakdown barriers, ensure we don't give our money to large hotel chain corporations that have minimal respect for the planet and then one day when we find our own place, we can offer our couch.

Interests

Travel, learning about new cultures and experiencing new foods, art/crafts workshops. Permaculture, the outdoors hiking/walking. Nature.

  • arts
  • books
  • design
  • capoeira
  • dining
  • cooking
  • walking
  • crafts
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

This is all very varied and depends on our moods.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Only one?
When living in the UK i was part of the local charity groups which used to carry out various community projects such has helping the elder to maintain there gardens, renovate community buildings and help young under privileged children to read.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can teach you how to cook various Swedish and British dishes plus all the other culinary treats we have learnt along our travellings, including the secrets to making macaroons.
We can share our travel plans and advice on the path we have already taken.
We love to learn more about nature and permaculture

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can share food, travel advice, language skills, permaculture (inc design ideas for small gardens), website building advice.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Norway, Oman, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Gibraltar, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

My Groups