Anna Arca

Iglesias, Sardegna, Italy

Accepting Guests

  • 14% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese, Sardinian; learning Arabic, French
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • events producer
  • I studied politics and social studies
  • From london
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Life is exchange of cultures around the world. I choosed London as home because you can find the world in this great city.


I come from Sardegna and my background and culture is deeply sardinian. In fact I speak fluently my third language which is Sardinian! I am very close to all my traditions, to the lifestyle in a town by the sea and beaches, the nature, the food and a life made by extremely simple and genuine things.
I moved to London because I wanted live in a multiracial and multicultural city. I have got friends all over the world and it is absolutely beautiful! When I travel for laisure I try to avoid hotels and resorts and stay in non touristic places and discover the real culture with the eyes of the people who live there. My last travel was last December, 6 weeks in Brazil where I fell in love with the Country, the Brazilian culture, the Brazilian music, the Brazilian food, but more with the Brazilian people!!! I think brazilian are the most amazing people in the world! During my travel I made many Brazilian friends (I think I made more friends there in 6 weeks than in London in 8 years!). I love them and I talk to them every day! I am sure I will move to this amazing country very soon and in the mainwhile I am working hard to learn Portuguese, Capoeira and Forrò! Oh yes!!! Maybe I have some brazilian origins... my mum was adopted so it could be possible! ahah!


Exchange cultures, knowledges, hobbies, keeping network of friends alive...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I would like to partecipate as host more than what I am doing but unfortunately my place in London doesn't help. If it happend that I am in Sardegna, usually in summer, I am able to host much more. I love to attend CS meetings and events during my trips. Locals always make me see the real life and that is what I am looking for.


I love the idea and philosophy behind CS, it is a great world. I met so many amazing and lovely people.


My big interests are music and travelling. I love gigs and live music, especial indipendent bands. I am very ecletic in the taste, from rock to classical, blues and bossa nova but indie rock is my big passion. Another passion is travelling. I travel very often for work and I try to make different trips for pleasure too. An yes, I am italian so another big passion is cooking :)))

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: The Smiths, The Cure, David Bowie, Iggy Pop, Placebo, Patti Smith, Doll & the Kicks, Black Rebel & MC, Bach and always rock, punk rock, indie blues, classical....

Movies: Everything by David Lynch, Woody Allen, Federico Fellini and Alejandro Jodorowsky

Books: Karl Marx, Antonio Gramsci, Alejandro Jodorowsky, Gabriela Serrano and politics and psycologyst in general

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the most amazing things I've seen in my life are the geyser and the blue lagoon in Iceland! Bahia and Rio de Janeiro in Brazil. And yes... the fjord in north Norway!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach to cook some italian dishes... how to make home made pasta for example! :)) Or a great risotto!
I want to learn everything for new cultures and people!
I am ready to share my passion for the music and going to some gigs together! I'm always up to go to see gigs!

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Norway, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups