Logo orange

Anna Kuylenstierna

West Palm Beach, Florida, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 19 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish, Swedish; learning Chinese, French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • i study, work and travel :)
  • University
  • From sweden / Canary Islands
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel the world...

ABOUT ME

I'm swedish, but i grew up mostly in the Canary Islands, in Spain, in a little farm up in the mountains with horses, chickens, dogs, cats, rabbits and ducks. Since couple years back my mother is a member of World Wide Opportunities on Organic Farms (www.wwoof.org), meaning that you can volunteer on her farm in exchange of food and accommodation. I've met some really nice peple through this. The last years i've been moving around to different places. Traveling is really an addiction!! At the moment i'm island hopping in the Caribbean, after spending the summer in Sweden. Before that i was living in Shanghai, where i studied chinese, a very interesting language.

I love traveling and meeting new people, it's my passion and it is what makes me happy. I love the adventures you live while being in a new place without any plans or expectations, the feeling of having had an AMAZING day with amazing people you just met couple hours ago.

My friends define me as a crazy, talkative, happy and funny. Always smiling :)

PHILOSOPHY

Always smile and look at everything from the positive side and life will smile back at you

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Until now i haven't been able to host anybody since i'm almost always traveling. I did some couchsurfing while in India, it was amazing! and i've met up with some CS's for a drink ones in a while, some of this ppl becoming close friends. Also, my mother has a farm where people can go wwoofing (www.wwoof.org). Is not exactly the same as CS, but basically you stay in a farm for a while, with free accommodation and free food in exchange of some working hours, so in essence it's pretty similar. Every time i go home i meet people in all ages from all over the world, it almost feels like a hostel, it's really nice!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had my first couchsurfing experience in India, while traveling with my cousin (the blond girl that appears in my pics, Nicole :)) We really enjoyed it!! Ours hosts were really really nice with us, their hospitaily was amazing!! We stayed in all kind of places thanks to CS, at the floor of the camping of holy babas at the Kumbh Mela festival (thanks to Deepak, that was a life time experience!), in an amazing apt with and AMAZING view over Bombay, at a family house in Jaipur, with the cutest little baby girl and amazing food, ...

Interests

traveling, going for beers, meeting new people, learning new languages, music, walking around in random little streets and just enjoy the feeling of it...and, what i think i like most of traveling...FOOD! i love trying new food and traditional dishes of a place, i can walk around and eat a whole day, tasting this and that, is there anything better?

Music, Movies & Books

Books: my fav book is probably Shantaram...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Via couchsurfing I went to the religious festival Kumbh Mela in India, and the holy babas invited us to stay in their camp, where we "slept" on the ground meanwhile all the naked babas were smoking chillum and singing around us :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach spanish, swedish and english :) and now i can try and teach you some chinese, but the very very basic haha

Countries I've Visited

Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Greece, Grenada, India, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

China, France, Grenada, Netherlands Antilles, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile