Anna Kowalska

Gdansk, Pomerania, Poland

Accepting Guests

  • 22% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I mathematician working at university
  • I'm philosopher + I have phd in mathematics
  • From Tułowice, opolskie, Poland
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


looking for some shortcuts


I love meeting people. I'm addicted to hitchhiking . I'm still hunting for new experiences and I love to share them with other people. I'm quite spontaneous person. I love reading. I enjoy cooking vegetarian meals. I'm feeling joyous in being active but also like wallowing in idleness. I'm the passanger.


The best way how to get to know and develop myself is to focus on everything that isn't me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm really happy to host people in my flat, visiting Katowice with them and maybe sorrounding cities, cooking, sharing travelling experiences. I also try to travel a lot, and I'm always very happy having the possibility to meet local people.


What do I enjoy at most in CS? Talking with intresting travellers of course.


reading, talking, math, travelling, music, cooking, hitchhiking.

Music, Movies, and Books

Books, definetly books. I used to fall in love with people described in books. I love to fall in this kind of love. Kundera, Hollebecque, Miller gave me so much that I feel obliged to them.
Music: old polish punkrock, new jazz, ethno music, generaly alternative.
Movie: Y tu mamá también. It's not the best movie ever, but the one which wakes up the most massive stream of my emotions.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

If I will fill this gap you will think that I'm crazy:)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you my city, tell some hitchhiking stories, help in math if you need, cook something or enjoy your meals, also looking for some nightlife in Gdańsk or Katowice.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups