Logo orange

Anna's Groups

Anna Stefansdottir

Hafnarfjordhur, Greater Reykjavik, Iceland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Icelandic; learning Danish, German, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Software developer
  • I studied computer science at Reykja...
  • From Hafnarfjordur, been there all my life.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living life alive while I can

ABOUT ME

Well, I always want to be on the move and doing something. I hate being bored and I really don't like being alone for a long time.
I recently came home after a year long stay in France as an exchange student. There I learned a lot and had a lot of experience of how to live with other people that I don't know very well.
I am very outgoing and I love to meet nice people and talk. I have many good friends at home in Iceland and also around the world who I've met in France and with AFS, the exchange student program.
I want to learn as many languages as I can and see as much of the world as possible.

PHILOSOPHY

To see and know as much as I can before I die and "Work hard, play hard".

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well I don't actually have a couch to share, because I live with my parents and there is no extra space. But I do want to meet some people and get to know CS a little bit before I will get my own place later where I will be able to have some extra space and also maybe surf a little bit myself.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't hosted or surfed, but I've been to CS meetings in Marseille, France, and met a lot of awesome people and made some really good friends. I've also been to couple of meeting here in Reykjavík and they've been really fun.

Interests

I love camping with my friends, fishing, cooking, boxing, swimming, partying and of course traveling. I love doing something new and fun, like when I went river rafting and snowmobiling. I would love to try bungee jumping or surfing.

Music, Movies & Books

In movies I really like comedy and some good thriller, in TV series I am a huge fan of Friends, How I met your mother, The big bang theory, and stuff like that.
I like to read, books like Harry Potter or Game of Thrones.
In music I'm a fan of 90's music, good classic rock and artists like Owl city and Pink.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The most amazing so far is being a whole year in France, away from my family and friends and my life in Iceland. It was hard and so worth it.

Teach, Learn, Share

-Things that I have seen and places that I have visited.

Countries I've Visited

Denmark, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, Iceland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile