Annalise Elizabeth's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Annalise’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Full time student
  • University of Portsmouth- Geography
  • From Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Dear Future friends,

Appologies in advance. I'm absolutely pants at these little white boxes.

I'm just your average 23-year-old female, born and raised in England. Nothing particularly special nor unique but slowly i'm trying to see as much as the world as possible.

I've always appreciated that life is short, and that it's best to make the most of it. So I'm the kind of person who tries to make the best out of everything, rain or shine, to say yes to most and to always look on the bright side. I'm also very cliche, if you haven't already noticed.

I graduated from university last year with a BSc in Geography- I'm more of a social geographer as without people, this world would be a very lonely place.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've stayed in hostels over three continents and yet I feel like I haven't really met the real people who live there. I hope by couchsurfing I'll be able to find the nook and crannies of a place that only the locals know and get a real insight into the different ways of living.

Interests

I'm a girl guide leader, an Ultimate Frisbee player, lover of the arts, a history nerd and trying new things.

  • arts
  • diy
  • cooking
  • politics
  • backpacking
  • geography
  • history
  • philosphy

Music, Movies, and Books

I really have no idea. This is probably the hardest question.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

wait, this is the hardest question.

I managed to backpack from Italy after a one way flight back to the UK a few summers ago. As someone who doesn't care much for time, organisation or plans I was impressed at my ability to get myself back I'm one piece.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm okay at doing crafty kinds of things from making things from rubbish to making DIY decorations.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I cannot cook, I don't live in the most interesting city, I house share with four others but I can offer you a blow up bed, a warm heart and into an insight into English living if you wish.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, France, Italy, Poland, Serbia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Annalise’s full profile. It’s free!