Photos de Anna Poon

Profil vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse vérifiée

Accepte des invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a about 14 hours

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Anna. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 3 Références 1 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Spanish
  • 61, Female
  • Membre depuis 2011
  • Flight attendant and beautician.
  • Degree
  • De Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

I have many dreams. I want to serve God by helping the world and the country I'm living.

ABOUT ME

I am a retired Police officer from Hong Kong living and working in USA now. But I also work as traveler who is away from home a lot of time. I love it.
I have three children all grown. Two are living in LA where I will visit occasionally. The youngest one joins my club and travels all over the States and out of country occasionally.
I am studying broadcasting that I’ll hold my talk show eventually.
I'm a beauty consultant as I've been beauty school instructor in LA before I work for the airline industry.
I am a easy going christian but don't try to take advantage of us. God sees it.
I host oversea students in my house in Hong Kong a couple of times. As long as they are independent, I have no problem letting them stay. One Australian had good time and her parents came to visit us while the American said it was bored and left in a month as she liked party that my house in Hong Kong was not in the city.
If you come to Charlotte, it's a quiet town convenient to supermarket and airport. I can take you to party when I'm in town and we can hang out together or you need to have your car.

PHILOSOPHY

My bible is my guideline of life. Treat others in the way we like to be treated.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Actually, I have a guest room. I can accommodate only when I'm in town that is if I'm not flying. Please understand that. Preferably you rent a car if you will stay for more than one night or you have transportation. Of course there are public transportation close by.
I don't live a routine life and I'm workaholic. I work at night as long as I have energy. I work from home so light in the living room may be on during the night.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I don't think that was good experience. The first one was fine. We didn't even meet each other. My boyfriend offered help only. The second lady put me off this game. I travel a lot and I always stay in hotel either company or I pay for it. I rather have local member show me around and I buy them lunch or dinner. As my schedule comes in mostly short notice, I have not met any member yet. So I almost forget this program. I travel to Hong Kong mostly 3 times a month. Then to Europe, South America or even Africa. If anyone can show me around when I travel to your area, I sure will buy you a coffee or lunch depending on the time.

Centres d'intérêt

I have too many interests. From knitting to cooking, singing, jogging, swimming, shopping, gardening traveling, evening making money. Sound like I'm a gold digger. I'm more than that, I'm diamond digger. I am workaholic. I work any time if I'm not tired. This was years ago. I'm tending to retire and slow down. I want to enjoy life to see the world.

  • culture
  • singing
  • beauty
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • instructor
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • flying
  • gardening
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • swimming
  • business
  • emergency services

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

I love music but my house is very quiet right now. There's no TV in my house as I only stay home for a few days a month.
I read a lot in the past, now I write.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

I spent most of my life as police officer in Hong Kong before immigrate to the US. I owned business before and now I'm a flight attendant with one of the biggest airlines in the world flying all over. You can imagine. Early October, 2012, met my ex co-worker (we worked together 25 years ago) in Edinburgh, Scotland. Just visited Lagos, Nigeria. Great experience. I'll find another chance to visit again. Hope to find a member there to show me more about the place.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

Don't use our own culture or custom to measure others if we love to travel or see the world. Always observe, hear more before we consider to give any comments. Someone cannot speak English or our language doesn't mean they are not educated. Always be friendly to anyone we come across as we travel because we never know who can give us help. Enjoy traveling.

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

Chinese and American Culture, history and travel experience. I study broadcasting as well so I can make films.

Pays que j'ai visités

Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Belgium, Bermuda, Brazil, Canada, Central African Republic, China, Colombia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Nigeria, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Canada, Hong Kong, United States

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Anna. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes