Anna Rewekant's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • medicine student
  • From Poznań, Greater Poland Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

UPDATE: right now I'm traveling or staying at my parents' house , I'm back to Poznań on October. So I can't host you right now.

I'm a medicine student. Passioned about reproductive health, on daily bases, working as a National Officer on Reproductive Health including HIV/AIDS. I'm keen on travelling. I love roaming. The more I travel the more I learn. My dream is to visit NYC. I enjoy taking pictures from my journeys. I want to have one of the walls in my flat glued with my pictures, photos from journeys.
I play tennis, I swim, I like riding a bike.
I'm addicted to collecting expieriences from my trips.
Family, friends, music and books are the most important things in my life.
I cannot imagine living without people and coffee.

PHILOSOPHY

'Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened.'
'You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.'
'Good friends, good books, and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.'
"Laughter lights up life is like a lamp. Without it, it's dark, stuffy and crowded, even when the sun is shining"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We were planning a trip to Sweden and my friend told me that we can use CS to find accomodation. I have heard about it before but I have no idea that this is such a great invention! So I became a member of CS.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Sweden, Stockholm, where I was hosted it was my first time sleeping using CS.
I've hosted a great girl from Japan. It was unforgettable experience!
During my stay in England I was in Edinburgh and I found accommodation using CS of course! :)
And my stay in Taiwan wouldn't be that great if I don't meet amazing people via CS!

Interests

music, books, travelling, cooking, people.

I can't imagine going sleep without listening to my 'sleeplist', I can't imagine running witout music. It's with me every day.
I can't imagine a half year without any trip. I try to travel as much as it's possible. I can't sit in one place for too long.
When I have some spare time I try to gain new skills in cooking.

  • books
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Sting, U2, Mark Knopfler, Phil Collins, Genesis, Monika Brodka, Ania Dąbrowska, Dido, Lady Pank, Adele, Iza Lach, Bjork, Franz Ferdinand, Yann Tiersen, Pink Floyd, The Ting Tings, Florence and the Machine, Angus and Julia Stone, The Script, The xx, I Blame Coco, Nelly Furtado
Books: guidebooks, Oliver Twist, The World According to Alcibiades, And there was love in the ghetto, El perfume, Angels and Demons, Where the Angels Fall
Movies: Mamma mia, My bike , Unstoppable, Ladies, The Chronicles of Narnia, Shrek, the Lion King,Water for Elephnats, Black Swan,Amelie, One Day, The King's Speech,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think that this is still in progress :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!