Logo orange

Anna Balazs

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Maybe Accepting Guests

50% response rate · Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 21 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning Estonian, French, Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • anthropology
  • art, urban studies, baltic studies
  • From Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

occupy all sweet

ABOUT ME

i lived in budapest my first 20 years, then i fell in love with estonia, and wanted to live here more. now i am doing this. many happy things.

the problem is that i want basically everything at the same time.

get on a train and go to the unknown.
stay at home.
cooking.
translating.
academic carreer.
cultural worker carreer.
poetry.
social activism.
random adventures.
stability.
being in budapest.
being in estonia.
a wooden house with wallpaper or a high ceiling apartment on the nagykörút.

PHILOSOPHY

laissez faire

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

i live with the hospitality of people, exchange information, and host when i can

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had really good experiences with couchsurfing: I am totally amazed that there are many helpful and open-minded people all over the world!

Interests

anthropology, cities, art, language, trams, cooking, people, social justice, poetry

Music, Movies & Books

mati unt: sügisball
mati unt: öös on asju
mircea cartarescu: orbitor, nostalgia
viivi luik: ajaloo ilu (the beauty of history)

"proosa jälle on kui luule."
(viivi luik)

józsef attila.
radnóti fanni.

le fabuleux destin d'amelie poulain
101 reykjavík
á bout de souffle
science of sleep

arcade fire, radiohead, mgmt, tame impala, kispál és a borz, ursula

One Amazing Thing I've Done

hitch-hiking trip through Germany. I am still surprised that we can make a long journey like this, only by help of strangers.

Teach, Learn, Share

i can walk around the city with you and telling a lot of poetic nonsense about the streets.
i can cook something warm for you.

Countries I've Visited

Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Sweden

Countries I've Lived In

Estonia, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile