Anna Scharf's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • studying design, tending bars
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

These are always tricky but when pressed I would describe myself as being friendly, outgoing, relaxed and independent.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I spent the summer of 2013 couch surfing with my partner from Sweden to Spain. It was a fantastic introduction to what this community is about and I'm looking forward to hosting once we are back settled in Melbourne in a few months time.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I think couchsurfing is a lovely sentiment and fantastic in practice. It is the best way I've come across to meet people from different places and helps make travel affordable.

Interests

I like camping, bike trips, hikes, all things outdoorsy. I enjoy watching films, visiting galleries, eating, drinking, people watching, dancing, live music, comedy & sailing.

  • dancing
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sailing

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite authors are Margaret Atwood and John Irving.
I'll watch anything by the Coen brothers.
I have a varied taste in music and this is by no means a complete list but I am a big fan of Arcade Fire, Beastie Boys, Primal Scream, Beck, Jay Z, Grimes, Flaming Lips, Leonard Cohen, Chet Faker, Adele, Bad Brains, Cat Power, The National.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've lived in some beautiful places and met great friends along the way.
I spent the summer of 2013 traveling from Sweden to France with my partner on bicycles. It was the best way to experience a country and can't wait to have more trips of that kind.

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy meeting people whose experiences are different to my own as it gives me an opportunity to see the way I do things isn't the only way.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Philippines, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!