Anna Schoberer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Finnish, French, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Murnau am Staffelsee, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm absolutely open minded about everything and all kind of people. I'm active and talkative, I really like telling people and friends about everything I've done and I'm a pro in embellishing my stories ;-)
I'm a quite impulsive and forceful person and I can also be headstrong, I'm absolutely honest and don't mind telling people what I think.
I'm easy going, loyal, self-confident and I need friends around as often as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Traveling is just as good as the people you are around with. I love meeting locals and discover places a "tourist" would never find. Those are the things that wanna make me come back. And the idea of having friends all over the world is just great.
The world is one amazing place and it should be for everyone. Couchsurfing is the first step to make discovering the world possible for a lot more people as it is free.

Interests

I love hiking and spending time in the mountains. Being up on the summit makes me feel free and let me forget about everything! I'm also playing football, table tennis, and I like running.
As I love music and spending time with friends, I'm attending festivals each year. I like the idea of everyone being friends and getting connected through music.
I'm really interested in different cultures and the food people eat in their countries. So I'm trying to cook new and foreign things as often as possible. I like to try local food which is a very important part of traveling a foreign country.

  • photography
  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I think I don't really have a favorite movie or book. I like Stephen King and books which make me think about not only about the content but further.
The same applies to movies. I like movies by Lars von Trier and just watched Westworld, which is just a remarkable series.
My favorite music is the one by Rammstein, but I'm kinda cool with all kind of music as long as it's not traditional folk music hip-hop/pop.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have this favorite place, an old wooden hut in the Finnish outback. It's been there forever and people used to live there during the whole year. Now it's a place to spend your holiday and a place where I can esteem the little things which are taken as granted in everyday life. There is no running water, just a pond for drinking water and a lake for the daily shower. No electricity so you need candles to have a light at night and make fire to cook or simply make a coffee in the morning. You need to chop wood for making a fire to stay warm at night. It's the calmest and most peaceful place I've ever been to and also the place with the most stunning starlit sky. I spent there more than a month and I would like to spend a whole year there.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm pretty good in cooking Bavarian food or cooking in general but the best is to get to know me in person, so you'll can find out by yourself.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A nice talk, some good cooking and a glass of wine/or a Bavarian beer, of course I'm always up to walk you around Munich. As I grew up close to the alps and my family still lives there I can take you to the mountains for a hike if you like to.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Cambodia, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!