Anna Benediktsdóttir's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Icelandic; learning Danish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • kindergarten cop. Those crazy kids ... And I paint and kn...
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me


well ... I am 28 years old and live with my husband, 32, in Reykjavik. He is a builder and I work in a kindergarten. We love to travel but have been on a tighter budget than usual so we would like to have you bring your culture to us as well as look for couches ourselves when we finally go somewhere.
In our free time I love to paint and he loves hiking and running. We also love going camping.
We live in a fairly big house and have spare rooms and beds but if a couch is what does it for you than we also have 2 of those.. both uncomfortable to sleep in!


painting, good food, traveling, knitting ... My husbands interests are hiking, running ...

  • culture
  • dining
  • running
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • painting
  • hiking
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

almost ashamed to admit it but I love chick-flicks and chick-lits! The Shopaholic books by Sophie Kinsella are my favorite books.

I love most kinds of music except opera ... My favorite musician of all times: Jeff Buckley

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!