Anna Wilinski's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Face and Body Painter
  • I have a bachelors in Elementary Education K-8
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Having Fun Every Day, no matter what!

ABOUT ME

Hi, My name is Anna and I love cultural exchange. I was so excited to learn about this site, and I hope that my small family and I can couch surf some day soon! I run my own business called Clash's K-Zoo Party Crew, and I spend a lot of time painting on wonderful living people. My website is www.jestparty.com and www.artandbodystudios.com if you want to see pictures of my fun work and learn more about me. I also run an online store for face painters - www.jestpaint.com . I figure I will host people at my home until I am able to travel myself.

PHILOSOPHY

Get over it and make the best of what you are blessed with!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host host host!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had 12 couchsurfing experiences at my home, and I loved meeting all my guests and hanging out with them when possible! I have done some couchsurfing though facebook too, which was also fun! I have painted six surfers so far, and I hope more will give it a try. I happily married a fellow because of couchsurfing's magic!

Interests

I like art, dancing, eating, nature adventures, thrift stores, and kids. I love being with people who think out side of the box and the bun. I love going places so I can talk to total strangers.

  • arts
  • body art
  • dancing
  • running
  • partying
  • thrifting
  • traveling
  • painting
  • magic
  • camping
  • boxing
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

Into the Wild, The Professional, Forest Gump,Shreck, Slumdog Millionare (who doesn't love that movie?) Not scary bloody movies! I love reading books when time allows. I love The God of Small Things.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I convinced my parents to let a 16 year old boy from the migrant camp come live with us and go to school for 3 years. I traveled to California when I was 19, with $60 and enjoyed three years there attending school and face painting, and I lived in a car for many many months while out there. Placed second at the International Face and Body art Convention in Florida 2007 and since then have taught there. Gave birth to my sweet Oceana and Angelo. Gotten out of bad relationships alive and well! Married the LOVE of MY LIFE!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'll teach anyone to paint people! I like speaking Spanish a whole lot!

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can show you are Kalamazoo and we love to meet other small biz entrepreneurs! We have a big house in a nice area with lots of room, and we are close to a small lake :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Canada, Germany, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups