Anna Vlasova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Russian; learning English, German, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • MSU, Historical faculty
  • From Moscow
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm open-minded and kind person, believing in human rights, peace and respect to individuality. I have just graduated with BA diploma in history and now I'm open to the world without any precise future plans. On the autumn I'm going either to find a job or to start doing Masters, but during the whole summer I am almost totally free. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is a great way to experience the world, wide your horizon and meet new people all around the world.

Interests

history, the middle ages, archaeology, travelling, cooking, reading, listening to music, watching movies, different cultures and different people, children, different social projects and volunteering

  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • history
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: The Doors, PJ Harvey, Belle and Sebastian, Dire Straits, Television, Patti Smith, Richard Hell, Simon and Garfunkel, Jefferson Airplane, Joan Baez, Joy Division, Fad Gadget, Prokofiev, Tchaikovsky, Rakhmaninov, Grieg, Bach, Brahms, Chopin, S.Richter, and some russian music such as Аукцыон, Леонид Федоров, Кино, Хвостенко, Наутилус Помпилиус, Дркин, Башня Rowan, Аквариум, Щербаков, Гражданская оборона, Окуджава

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jotunheimen hiking in Norway
archaeological excavations in Khersonesus
Mangup hiking in Crimea
International Summer School in Oslo (summer 2017) - it was the first time I have met people all around the world from ca 100 countries and it was a really life-changing experience for me when I realized so many things about world and myself: that the world can be friendlier and closer than I used to think and that so many doors are open to everyone, you need just to try.

Teach, Learn, Share

Unfortunately I can't learn you anything specific like dancing or something like that, but I am always open to (and interested in) a conversation and will be glad to exchange our life views and experiences. Obviously I can tell about life in Russia or share my thoughts about Russian politics or maybe get deeper into Russian culture/history if you are interested in it. Huh, I am also good at Norwegian middle ages and even wrote by BA thesis on it. :))

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Finland, Germany, Greece, Italy, Norway, Slovenia, Turkey, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!