Anna Zhukova

Samara, Samara, Russia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • English Teacher
  • TEFL Certification, Bachelor of Arts in Economics, Bachel...
  • From Samara, Russia
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Hi everyone! I am Russian, but I've been living in US for a long time. At the moment, I live in Beijing. I work as an English Teacher and I will stay here for about one year.
Traveling is my life! I am completely crazy about it. I want to go to every part of our crazy world. I love meeting new people, learning new cultures, trying new things. I love everything ancient: monasteries, churches, temples,, etc.
I can not offer a couch while in China because there are 3 people living in my apartment and we have no free bed. When I am back home it will be not a problem.
I want to explore Asia as much as I can while I am here. I've only been to Thailand so far, but there are many countries on my list, like Philippines, Indonesia, Singapore, Brunei, Tibet, and many more. So I hope to see you soon!
I don't smoke and don't do any drugs. I am very open-minded and kind person.


Learn something new every day and live it like it's the last one. Travel as much as possible to know the cultures and people of the earth.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


CS several times in Honk Kong and China. It was great!


I love beach, water and everything about water. I love reading good books, watching movies. I do yoga and ballroom dancing. I love teaching English.
Also I love horses, and I did horse-ridding for 2 years. I am dreaming to have my own horse one day. I do travel writing, just wish I would have visited more countries to write about. And of course, I am obsessed with traveling.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walked on the Great Wall
Attended the Full Moon party on Koh Pangan island, Thailand.
Quit a well-paid bank job to go to China teach children
Tried frog, turtle, bird's nest, and snake

Teach, Learn, Share

I am an English teacher, so if you want to learn or improve your English, I can certainly help!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Cyprus, Egypt, Kazakhstan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Russian Federation, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!