Anne-Christine Auge's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne-Christine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Lab Technician
  • M.Sc. in Biology
  • From Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm currently living in Ottawa, after coming from my home country of Germany to do my M.Sc. in Biology in 2012. I love nature and animals. I prefer walking over public transportation.
I am very open minded, love to chat with people about their experiences and adventures, make new friends from all over the world and share some cool stories. Or just hang out, relax and have tea or wine. .

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe couchsurfing is an amazing way to travel, to meet locals and exchange travel stories and some inside tips about interesting places.

Interests

Besides travelling and exploring, obviously, I like everything about nature and biology and science, I love animals, wild and tamed. I love arts - from photography and painting/drawing to playing my Ukulele. I enjoy cooking and trying out some cool vegetarian or vegan recipes. I love walking. hiking, yoga and going to the gym or jumping along with home workout videos from Youtube. I'm also home brewing beer and wine.

  • animals
  • photography
  • cooking
  • baking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • painting
  • drawing
  • biology
  • forests
  • ocean

Music, Movies, and Books

I grew up listening to the Rolling Stones, so they are my favourite Band. I also like other classic rock bands, indie rock and some folk and classic music as well.
I'm not too much into movies (I don't have the patience), but like watching TV shows - ranging from Breaking Bad and The Walking Dead to Grey's Anatomy., Buffy and Big Bang Theory.
One of my favourite books is "The Swarm" by Frank Schatzing. Books on my pile "to read" are currently "Sophie's World", "Of Guns, Germs and Steel" and "Fresh-Air Friend".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Crossed the roads in Vietnam and didn't get hit by a motorcycle. Danced on a flooded road in the Australian Outback. Went skating in -30 degree weather in Ottawa. Drank mint tea with strangers at Moroccan souks. Drove in a 4WD on a Mexican beach during a thunderstorm (not safe, I know) to safe sea turtles from poachers. Went hiking in beautiful forests in Trinidad.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share experience and give tips about travelling to parts of Europe, Australia. New Zealand, some South East Asia, Canada, Morocco, ..
I can always try to teach German, but from experience I know it's not too easy ;)
I definitely want to learn more about all the other cultures and peoples of this world. Doesn't matter what. Just tell me anything that you think is interesting - or not.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some travel stories. Some biology knowledge. Some attempts to cooking and baking healthy food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne-Christine’s full profile. It’s free!