Anne Hogervorst's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 73% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne’s full profile.


  • 31 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Leiden, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hiya ! I’m Anne, freshly graduated in cultural anthropology and based in Leiden. Since our city is pretty hard to get to know from a local perspective because of the social bubbles, I would love to show people the ins and outs of this place and the area around. Besides my work in the ethnographic museum, I love to go climbing in the gym around the corner of my house. I always try to spend some time with guests. I love to do outdoor sports, wander around and get lost in new places or even my hometown. Easy going, mostly traveling without a plan, and always down for new adventures !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Staying with locals is the best way to get to know a place, would be blessed to show you around in my hometown


  • festivals
  • reading
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • live music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • beaches
  • chatting
  • get to know other cultures

Music, Movies, and Books

My roomies Vinyl
Le petit prince

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking the GR20 at Corse & TMB

Living with locals and monks in Sri Lanka

Tried to find a Couchsurfing spot in Hamburg, but since nobody could host us we ended up at a free festival just out of the city. Keep declining us guys ! (Kidding we’re nice to hang out with, but seriously one of the best experiences during our trip)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My cozy place, time, an amazing roommate and memories which will last a long time

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Anne’s full profile.

My Groups