Anna Gnr's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Consultant
  • Finance in Business School
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there, I'm Anna!

I came back from a 2-month solo roadtrip through North Europe in Summer 2017 feeling that I may have found a wonderful way of life : working all year long, just to backpack anywhere in the world for summer.

My way of travelling? Take a backpack, decide which countries i'd like to visit and...just don't plan anything else and get surprised. If you recognise yourself here, especially if you're a woman who keeps hearing "it's too dangerous to do that alone!", please, feel free to send a me request. I'd be more than happy to help :)

Ps: If i refuse your request though, please don't take it personaly, I happen to have a busy schedule pretty often and I can't be that spontaneous in my every day life...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I won't be orginal at all, but : CS is the best way to learn about a country, its culture and its inhabitants!
An evening spent with a local seems to be worthed a week spend alone in an hotel : I always learn some much doing that!

Plus, I'd really love to give back all the help I received those last years while travelling through North America and North Europe. I met great people who didn't hesitate to share a car, a dinner or to host me without even knowing me. I'm so thankful. I need to leverage my karma now :)

Interests

  • arts
  • music festivals
  • running
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • music
  • trekking
  • healthy food

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking in Norway, on the Kjerag trail, in the complete frog and by 5°C.

Teach, Learn, Share

You love talking about your passions and your culture? How convenient, I love listening! Musics, food, religion and beliefs...please share !

What I Can Share with Hosts

Sorry but I'm one of the worst cook ever...but I'd be more than happy to learn on or two recipe for you =)
I'm exchange, I can share my tips for visiting Paris !

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups