Anne Lisewski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne’s full profile.


  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese, Russian; learning Bulgarian, French, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Language Student & Teacher, YogaTeacher(Vinyasa)
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hello and welcome to my profile 🧡
My name is Anni/ Annuschka (which is a nickname for my full name Anne- Katrin:-).

**I am a half German, half Russian language student and Yoga Teacher. Originally from Berlin, living and studying in Cologne, Germany!**

I moved from Berlin to Cologne, after graduating High school, for the purposes of the national judo team and university. From 2014 till the end of 2016 in lived in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, where I made so many great memories, new experiences and met amazing people. I learned portuguese, practiced judo and bjj at Instituto Reação, became an american football player and worked in many different areas (within judoclubs, teaching languages and very small jobs in television/theater...).
I moved back to Cologne to finish my Degree in German and Slavic Languages/ Literature/ Linguistics and completed my studies and training for being a Yoga Teacher :-)

For the most time of my live I was a professional Judo Fighter and through that able to travel around the world for competitions and traningscamps. Back than, it opened the door for me to new places, cultures and many interesting people. I learned very quick how much I love to explore unknown areas and connect with others through learning different languages.

I am a native German speaker, proficient in English, Portuguese and Russian and now learning French, Spanish and Bulgarian.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Helping each other out while at your homebase or traveling, exchanging culture, language and experiences is a spirit I identify with. ♡

For me there lies much inspiration, beauty and excitement in exactly that:
connecting with different/new people, sharing stories about life, experiences and perspectives, finding similarities and differences in a curious way and learning something new with every encounter.

One of my life philosophies is that:
Every encounter/ person- no matter how small or big the moment, also no matter if it's bad or good- pushes you into a differen/ new direction. Theres always something positive to learn and take away if you want to! :)


  • books
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • movies
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • american football
  • travelling
  • nature
  • adventure
  • exploring
  • night walks
  • bjj
  • connecting
  • judo
  • humour
  • food lover

What I Can Share with Hosts

In general, but especially as a guest, iam independent and clean. Respecting once space, belongings and time schedules is a given. I would love sharing about each others life and having geniuine♡ conversations about anything and everything :-) (Not a big fan of small talk).
Whenever it matches the situation and flow I can cook a nice dish (I love to eat so Iam super into cooking), play any kind of sport or game with you and if you're up for that- lets practice yoga/ meditation together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Canada, China, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne’s full profile.