Anne Bloch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Interdisciplinary Master's Degree in Arts/Social Sciences
  • From North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm open-minded, generally friendly and like to meet people to talk about whatever comes into mind. But sometimes I don't mind some Me-time either. ;)

I'm a traveller at heart and often get itchy feet... there are still numerous countries on my list I'd like to visist. However, I'm one to take my time once I'm there. I thrive in nature, like hiking and generelly being outdoors. Cities are ok to live in but on travels they're usually just for a short visit for me - to wander around, check out eateries, watching people, visiting cultural sides and book shops.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Great opportunity to get to know a place from someone who knows it, share (life) stories, laughter and good moments (plus tea and/or wine/glutenfree beer occasionally).
Meet new people.
And, yes, it does save money while being on the road :)

Interests

Meeting friends, reading, eating, listening to music, travelling, cooking, baking, riding my bycicle, bouldering (new hobby), walks/hikes in nature, yoga

  • cooking
  • baking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a bookish person and read a lot of books from all kinds of genres. Don't mind a movie from time to time.
Music: electro for clubbing if I go, rock/indie/alternative (concerts and the like), classical/jazzy pieces for in-between.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Puh, a lot, I guess :D Let's share stories :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

One or two good baking recipe (including making the cake together), if wanted - food is always great :)
Stories, laugther. Quiet time. Swapping books (recommendations).....

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Colombia, Ecuador, France, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, New Zealand, Poland, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne’s full profile. It’s free!