Annelie Thies's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Annelie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Arabic
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I grew up in northern Germany and lived in the beautiful city of Hamburg for almost 10 years. Since 2018 I'm living in Cologne and studying Educational Science, Social and Cultural Anthropology & Islamic Science.

I would describe myself as an outgoing and interested person. I like to meet new people as much as traveling to new places and explore new things. Due to my studies I'm very interested in Arabic-speaking Countries and I'm learning Modern Standard Arabic since 2 years.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I started traveling I also started to use couchsurfing and had wonderful meetings with people and good advices to get through the places I visited. I think it's always nice to meet someone who's familiar with the place I visit and to talk about their experiences. I think what makes Travels intense is the communication with people and especially people who know the places I visit very well.
I really love to meet people from other countries and cultures and get to know their perspective on things.

Interests

  • culture
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • travel
  • art
  • nature
  • museums

Music, Movies, and Books

My music taste is very diverse: For partying I like some good old 80's & 90's hits, for more calm days Indie (Beirut, Alt-J, Milky Chance) and also arabic Music (A-WA, Acid Arab, Omar Soulayman, Fairuz, Amr Diab)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I stayed 4 Months in India, which was really nice and an impressive experience. I met so many nice people and also travelling alone through the country for one month felt great.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach/learn: German words and some cultural info
Share: A nice time and good conversation

What I Can Share with Hosts

An interested companion

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, France, India, Israel, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Uganda

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Annelie’s full profile.

My Groups