Logo orange

Anna Kazaka

London, United Kingdom

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 32 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Latvian; learning Danish, German, Russian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • living and enjoying every moment
  • student
  • From Tukums,Latvia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to see how... :)

ABOUT ME

some people tell me that I`m calm and quiet, some that I`m crazy ^_^

I like to try out new things and challenges, do something crazy and extreme.

I like to dream and
I like cute little puppies and flowers and kids and kitties ... from far away distance :D

and I like to live :)

PHILOSOPHY

try to stop from time to time, take a deep breath and feel the moment that I am in.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It all started more than 5 years ago when I was just a poor student from Latvia who moved to Denmark for studies. My very first couch to surf was in Hanover when I also went for my very first cross-countries hitch-hiking trip from DK to LV. I still remember how amazed I was about this whole concept of staying with a person about whom I knew only as much as I had read on the persons profile on Internet.

I think at this point of life I am a little bit of a CS addict and I keep on returning to it because the experiences that I get from it are never the same but mostly I have had only positive ones :)

And now that I am happily moved back home I am quite eager to also host some couchsurfers as finally I can be a real local :D

Interests

From time to time I enjoy to pick up a pencil and a blank sheet of paper and let my imagination fly.

Or sometimes I pick up my guitar and try to play something that would sound at least decent since I`m still a total beginner. But I`m loving it :)

In general I like to explore new things, hang out with friends or get involved in different kinds of projects, meet new people and just live life with no regrets.

Music, Movies & Books

I mostly listen to alternative, indie, rock and acoustic
Books, movies- sickly-sweet love stories ^_^

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I walked camino de Santiago, thought about life a lot and as cliche as it may sound I quit my job after to travel with no set goal where I want to be, ended up in Florida which further lead me here to London.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you have something to teach or share, bring it on!!! :) I like to explore the new and unknown.

What I Can Share With Hosts

Experience, stories, hopefully a new friendship :)

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, Latvia, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile