Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne-Marie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 19 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Researcher in environmental engineering
  • PhD, Engineering, Environment, Sustainability...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

NOTE: Currently travelling until April 2016!


Trying to make this world a better place... one smile can go a long way! :-)


I am a researcher in sustainable development and (ironically) spend a lot of time in planes and travelling for work (and pleasure too of course)! Five years ago I escaped from routine and now I cannot even remember what it feels like! I sometimes catch myself trying to find it a little bit, but that doesn't last for very long :-)
I am a social extrovert hybrid between a hippie and an engineer. I am quite lively and positive, I want to try everything, I do a little bit of a lot of things, but a lot of nothing, I believe that our perception really changes everything, and that really almost any experience can be a positive one, I love to have fun and I have it most of the time...!


Don't worry, be happy! It's even tattooed on my foot to make sure I never forget :-D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Back in Montreal, at least for the summer, and ready to host again.

In the past 10 years, I have hosted, and surfed, as well as benefited a lot from the Couchsurfing community while living abroad and wanting to meet new people!


My work has been my main passion lately but the list is long and includes diving, running, vegetarian cooking, languages, dancing (swing, latin, electro, ...) , quantum physics, meditation, and understanding the world in all ways possible!

  • dancing
  • environment
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • running
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • engineering
  • languages
  • physics

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming with Whale sharks, and/or dolphins (can't decide which one impressed me most) in their natural environment of course, was literally breath taking!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Botswana, Brazil, Costa Rica, Cuba, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Japan, Lesotho, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Italy, Peru, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne-Marie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups