Annemieke Wellin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Annemieke’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Radio DJ (parttime)
  • Bachelor degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

~ I'm an outgoing, social, open-minded person who likes to meet other people.
~ My biggest passion is music and I have 2 cats.
~ I enjoy strolling around in abandoned buildings (Urbex)
~ I can be very hyperactive (ADHD), allthough I can also be quite lazy

~ I bought myself a guitar, but yet don't know how to play it :-(


NOTE FOR SURFERS:
~ I hope you like cats, because mine will most definitely like you ;-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

~ Meeting new people and getting places you wouldn't get to see if you're staying in a hotel/hostel/etc.

~ I also love to show people around in my town (Groningen), and convince them that there are more nice places in the Netherlands then just Amsterdam ;-)

Interests

~ I've got 2 cats (Tijger and Vlekje)
~ I love to go to concerts, and listen to music
~ I play the piano
~ I'm working (voluntary) as a radio DJ at the city radio station in Groningen (OOG Radio)
~ I've got a collection of vinyl records

  • cats
  • music festivals
  • partying
  • music
  • live music
  • rock music
  • vinyl

Music, Movies, and Books

~ Music: one of the most important things in my life!
Mostly (indie)rock, bands as The Killers, Foo Fighters, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Kensington, Fall Out Boy.
But i'm also a real sucker for pop, as in ABBA, Kesha, Backstreet Boys, Pink, Twenty One Pilots, Elton John.
For some dance moves, I like artists like Calvin Harris, Kygo, Avicii, and some old Dutch dance music.

~ Movies: comedy, thriller, horror, action, romantic, drama

~ Books: sorry (not sorry), i don't read...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

~ I've jumped out of an airplane (with a parachute)
~ I've bungee jumped
~ I've traveled through the US (CA, NV, AZ) for 3 weeks in a Dodge Challenger
~ I've seen the Rolling Stones perform
~ I've traveled through Cuba with 23 people I didn't know on forehand
~ I've traveled though Japan on my own, without any fixed plans, for 2 weeks

Teach, Learn, Share

~ Would love to travel the world!

What I Can Share with Hosts

~ Stories about music and open minded conversations (I absolutely hate taboos)
~ If you like (and if there's enough time) I can give you a tour around Groningen

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cuba, Curaçao, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Annemieke’s full profile. It’s free!