Anne Sofie Hyldgaard Sorensen

Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne Sofie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning French, German, Norwegian, Swedish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Working in a kinder garden
  • No education listed
  • From Hobro, Mariagerfjord, Denmark
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


in search of a life without consumerism - I believe the only thing you buy that will make you richer is traveling.


Hellow, I'm a 24 year old girl from Denmark, who is very passionate about traveling. I've lived in Auckland, New Zealand, where I worked as a slave ( a more modern term used is au pair) where I took care of 3 children from a danish/kiwi family. Probably the only thing I felt was funny and shitty at the same time. But gosh, did I learn some things.
I've lived in London as well, where I just took whatever kind of job there was. I lived there with my best friend, so we did lots of crazy things there, mostly when we were drinking..
I've travelled a lot in Sweden and Norway with my family and went skiing mostly only in Austria with them as well.
When I was 15 I went to Nigeria, Africa to do some volunteering, indeed a life changing 3 weeks.
In the winter/spring of 2013 I went to The States for 6 weeks on a cross country trip. I started in NYC, went to Washington, Smokey mountains, Nashville, Memphis, New Orleans, Conway, Dallas/Fort Worth, Grand Canyon, Las Vegas, San Francisco, Yosemite, Nipomo and ended in Los Angeles. It was one of my funniest and craziest trips so far. I stayed with and Indian (native american) family and other americans, went shooting with an AK-49, revolver, and a shotgun, smoked some good homegrown californian weed and so on..
I'm very much a nature lover, and I absolutely love spending time in nature in all sorts of weather and seasons. I especially enjoy hiking and biking, and I want one of my next trips to be in asia where I bike some of the countries.
Though I very much enjoy the city life as well, and therefore I currently live in Copenhagen, Where atm I'm living with 5 other people, so it's only a maybe if I can host you!
In general I care a lot about nature and people and I'm a very empathic person.

I'm a tidy, clean, non snoring human being with a good sense of occasion.

And of course - I love partying! and drinking!! Give me alcohol and I'll sing... a lot.. It's up to you to decide whether it sounds horrible or not ;-) Actually I always sing, alcohol or not!


Drink! It makes things suck less...

Always follow your dreams!

I believe the only thing you buy, that will make you richer, is traveling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Attended a few couchsurfing meet ups in Auckland, while I was living there.


I couchsurfed a couple of times in The US. But we had contact with other CS'ers through the guys profile I travelled with.
And another time I couchsurfed with people who I randomly met, who actually didn't have a profile in here. I guess thats just pure luck and randomness ;) Just how I like it!


Going to gigs
Discovering the world
Meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

I love so much different music, so it will be practically impossible for me to mention everything I like :-) But the music I listen to normally depends on the mood I'm in. like in the mornings, Heavy metal isn't quite my favourite:P

I absolutelive love films. I have a lot my self, and I always go to second hand stores where they sell used films, so i always get them sooo cheap - I never got why people want to get rid of their films??

I love reading a good book as well, but I must admit... I haven't really read that many.It just takes you forever to read it to the end, doesn't it??! So I always find something else to do instead.. ups..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bungee jumped from 134 meters in Queenstown, New Zealand. That was pure insanity - and I loved it!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some danish words
I'm open to learn anything! I love learning about different cultures and how people see the world, and see that we're all different in our own way.
I'll gladly share some danish culture if you're interested, or some great music, or films or maybe some of my stories I have accomplished throughout my travels :-) and maybe you'll share some of yours.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Nigeria, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne Sofie’s full profile. It’s free!