An Nguyễn's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 57% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see An’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Vietnamese; learning German, Sign Language - American
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Hanoi University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*** There are a few things I need to tell you beforehand:
- Due to current situation I can now only host female Couchsurfers. I'm open to talk or meet up with everybody of course.
- My house is not in the center (around 9km away) so you will need to take 1-2 buses and do a bit of walking to get there. It probably won't be convenient for pp who don't want to stay far from center. But I can assure you that my neighborhood is not an isolated place :-)
- I also don't check my account very often (and the app for whatever reason doesn't always send notifications) so if I happen to not answer your messages then I'm very sorry and thank you for understanding my situation! ***

I'm 23 years old and a Vietnamese. I love exploring new things and learning about the real, chaotic world we're living in. There's not much to say about me but i guess i'm quite easy going and kind.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Finding amazing new friends, finding places to stay and discover local life, and hosting people who has curiousity for this world and love for travelling.
The main thing I look for when I travel, besides places and culture, is to meet new people. After meeting so many kind people from all paths of life through travelling, staying and hosting, I deeply and truly believe it has made my life a lot more meaningful. I also learnt a lot from people I met and built faith in the society's kindness.

Interests

I have a huge love for music, nature and animals in general. I hope to do free diving and see the humpback whales at least once in future.

  • books
  • environment
  • politics
  • music
  • drums
  • swimming
  • ocean

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't have much knowledge about movies but i'm keen on learning about it.

Music: jazz, funk, blues, rock, and all the fusion stuffs. Avishai Cohen, Snarky Puppy, Alice in Chains, Esbjorn Svensson Trio, Etta James, the list goes on.

Books: i like fictions of the 20th century. I also like non-fictions from Taleb, Richard Dawkins and some others.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have an almost 30km-a-day walk in most of the European cities that I visited using paper maps

Teach, Learn, Share

some basic Vietnamese/ Vietnamese sign language. and VNese cooking too!
And you can teach me anything you'd like to share, I'd love to learn!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A comfy half of the bed, some books, and junk talk :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Malaysia, Poland, Slovenia, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see An’s full profile.