Annie Ng's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Annie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Beer wench
  • BA Psychology and German
  • From Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently doing the 'road trip of a life-time' down and around the west coast. Would love to get in touch with you if you like bikes, beers, donuts, outside and fun things :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My first encounter couchsurfing was in Marseille, France when my travel buddy and I were considering sleeping in a park because we had no accommodations one night upon getting off a train. A lady passing by (who's name escapes me now) said hello and asked if we were travelling. Upon finding out we didn't have a place to stay she opened up her home to us and we had a warm bed and croissants and coffee the next morning.

I am currently unable to accept guests as I am road-tripping through the USA for the next two months but would love to meet up whether back home or while travelling and connect with amazing people and have adventures together. I'm always down for a hike, a bike ride, a new restaurant and everything in between.

Interests

Cycling, literature, food, music, art, homebrewing and beer, watersports and architecture.

  • arts
  • literature
  • architecture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • homebrewing
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • history
  • languages
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Books
- Picture of Dorian Gray
- Mephisto
- Harry Potter!
Movies
- Inglorious Bastards
- Clerks
- White Chicks
- Mean Girls
- Office Space
- All Batman movies
Musicwise I'm very eclectic. I listen to pretty much everything but these are the 5 most recently listened artists
- Tennis
- Blood Orange
- Grimes
- Chet Faker
- Fleetwood Mac

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I ordered ice cream in three languages by accident once - confusion ensued.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm currently studying to be a certified cicerone (beer sommelier) and recently started home-brewing. I would love to talk shop with you if you're interested or teach you many things about beer!

I'm an avid 20th century German history and literature fan and would also be able to talk your head off about psychology if you so wished.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm always happy to share my cooking, which I don't do as often as I should but really enjoy when the time allows.
I'm also always happy to teach/learn and generally have fun with French, German, English or Mandarin.
I can also fix your bike.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Annie’s full profile. It’s free!