Annika Bruder's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Annika’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Everything and nothing. I was an intern at a radio statio...
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hi,
I'm Annika. I love travelling and spent an awsome 4 months travelling through southern France and working in Barcelona. I volunteered at two hostels and loved to meet guests from all over the world. Then I did the same thing in Portugal and London and lately Cassis. I loved showing the guests around and taking them to see some nice places in each city or town I was working in.
Now I would also love someone to show me their city and maybe teach me something about their country, culture and language. I love speaking different languages, so I would really appreciate the language part :)

Side note: I am vegan, but I am not lecturing anyone on what they should and should not eat ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I just love the opportunity to see new places, meeting new people and the best part - knowing a local who can show you all the cool places, which you can't find in a guidebook.

I think it's a great invention and as soon as I have my own place I'll host as well.

Interests

I love languages. So far I can only consider myself fluent in German (of course) and English. I know some French, but that really needs some improvement and would love to learn Portuguese, Dutch and one day mandarin Chinese. But of course I would essentially love to learn every language there is, if I could.

I love music. I play the guitar and the piano, but both not very good.

Music, Movies, and Books

Different types and different artists e.g. Robbie Williams, 30seconds to Mars, Eminem, Mark Forster, Maroon 5, Linkin Park,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling to various places

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Annika’s full profile.