Logo orange

Ann Le Ny

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ann's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References1 Negative
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I study fashion journalism
  • No education listed
  • From Saint Germain en Lay, France
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Eurotrippin... well, worldtrippin! Bein jolly, creative, go back to uni, or delay it once again, learning burlesque dancing and hug elephants.

ABOUT ME

I'm an anthousiastic, funky and friendly girl from London (well, I'm actually French, and lived there for 17 years, but hey, that's just something on the paper, right? and I feel like I belong to London more than anywhere else!). Two years ago now, I took a year off, to discover new places i always dreamt to see and meeting new friend as I was a bit borred of my IT seller life in France! I'll start studying Fashion journalism in London this september. I currently work as a translator for a market research compagny (yawn). Aaand... Oh, well, I guess you'll have to meet me to learn a bit more :D

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So as I said, I'm living in London at the moment, but still, traveling a lot, now therefor I can't really host anyone. But I'm definetly up for meeting people, have a drink, partying, visiting the city, share good adresses and so on!

Interests

Erm... I'll make a non-exhaustive list: Everything kitch, clubbing, jagermeister shots, art, rock'n'roll, electro, cabaret, food, fashion, writing, movies, with a soft spot the crapy ones... And many others things :)

Music, Movies & Books

Bad horror movies and very sad ones. I love all kind of music I guess (metal, electro, indus, dubstep, rock'n'roll, rockabilly, rap, blues). And concerning the books I read a lot, and a lot of different things too, from comics to Bukowski.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

quited my job, my flat, everything to try my luck oversea in london is the thing i'm the most proud of. I survived for an entire week in amsterdam with less than 10euros in my wallet and once, I traveled 300km to offer a jar of chessnut cream to the man I loved.

Teach, Learn, Share

I wanna learn german! And sewing! I can teach you... erm, well, some French maybe? Or at least how to cook French toasts so you can pretend you have some French forerunner (it will probably work if you put on a fake accent...)

Countries I've Visited

Czech Republic, Germany, Netherlands, Poland, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ann's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile