Annmarie Hansen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Annmarie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I have my dream job in bike advocacy!
  • I have a BA in Religion and have studied art photography
  • From Washington, DC, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to try to understand the world i live in and the people who inhabit it. I live and work in my hometown of Washington DC, and like to travel at least 1-2 months per year. It's a huge priority for me!

ABOUT ME

I'm always exploring. I LOVE hiking, biking, yoga, beer, beaches, mountains, museums....

I've worked as a bike mechanic and am a Yoga Teacher (200h) and im more than happy to share my skills with you!

I have lived in New Orleans, DC, Philadelphia, San Juan PR, Playa del Carmen Mexico, and Pondicherry, India.

I got addicted to backpacking when i spent a year traveling though through Spain, southeast Asia, and Central America.

Travel is my vice.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I live in a house that ALWAYS is hosting musicians visiting DC. I've met so many cool people that way. I'm also pretty active in the DC couchsurfing community and have met a lot of folks that way.

I've couchsurfed just a couple times, and had a blast. I have done Wwoofing, before and had fun finding myself in unexpected situations.

Interests

Bikes, languages, books, long bus rides, plants, craft beer, pedicabs , and good food

  • books
  • dining
  • beer
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ask me in person! Or check out my blog - annmariedh.wordpress.com . I've been all over the world, and excitement inevitably happens.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach yoga, photograpy and bike mechanics

What I Can Share with Hosts

My love of life! And crazy stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Nicaragua, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Annmarie’s full profile. It’s free!