Anna Repina

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • interculural communication studies
  • From Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


My current mission is enjoying the sun and travelling, getting to know new cultures and people:)


All about me? wow! Ok, I will try:)
Well, my friends tell me that I am a outgoing person and a good & reliable friend. I am into creativity and exploring: it might be making a vase out of a bottle or impovisational theatre - there are no limits for my fantasy.
Besides of that I am very curious about new people, new cultures, new languages which might tell you that I am also open-minded.
I love travelling and I made this passion to my profession...actually only during my studies and as a freelancer. I work as a tour director for the student groups.
Besides working I do a lot of different things. I am always moving (even if I am not), I dream a lot and like making my dreams real...


Life is a white page.The colors are inside you. Paint it as colorful and shining as you wish (Jochen Mariss)

Be Kind.Everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle (Platon)

We need the others to get to know ourselves ...etc

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Normally I can offer my couch and my time to show around:)

at the moment I am staying at a friends´ place myself, that is why I can´t offer a couch. But it will change soon hopefully ;)


I stayed twice at inofficial couchsurfers in Belgium. I have hosted a lot of people already... that was the beginning!
than I hosted people myself in Russia, Germany and Spain.

Each time it was very enriching, very positive experience. I´ve learned so many great people with very exciting ideas about love,live etc.
I am always glad to open my world and home to everybody who is coming with love into my "kingdome".

Kind, warm hearted people who respect the others and themselves, who are curious about the world outside of the window are always a lot of fun!;)


travelling, writing my own stories, organizing creative house parties(fashing is great!),going out from time to time, photography, drawing and painting, reading sophisticated books, watching art house movies, languages, arts...

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: The black keys, The Smiths, Julia Stone, Florence and the Machine, My brightest Diamond, Son Lux, Björk, Portishead,Massive Attack, Trost, Feist, Moloko, Cat Power, Beirut, Muse, Placebo, Snow Patrol, Admiral Fallow, Te Airborne Toxic Event, Notwist, Radiohead, the Gathering, the Kooks, PJ Harvey, Shannon Wright, DM Stith, Zoë Keating, Dear Euphoria, Arctic Monkeys etc.

Films: Melancholia, Wilbur wants to kill himself, Italian for beginners, Amorres Perros, Requiem, In the mood for love, Dancing in the dark, Science of sleep etc

Teach, Learn, Share

I like exchanging my experiences and impressions about the places I´ve been to and I learn new things about the places I´d like to go to. Also cultural exhange is very interesting for me (also because of my studies!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Liechtenstein, Moldova, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups