Ann VH's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ann’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Spanish; learning French, Greek (modern), Italian, Portuguese
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Applied Linguistics, International Relations and Diplomacy
  • From Beveren, Flanders, Belgium
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To visit countries outside of Europe. To get to know as many new cultures as possible.

ABOUT ME

I love to travel to meet new people of different background and I love to learn other languages. I like to host people and show them around in the beautiful city of diamonds, this way I can offer others the change to discover new places as well and give something back to the great couchsurfing society.

PHILOSOPHY

Carpe diem!

Interests

Languages, ESN, going out, latin american music, piano, snowboarding, nature, charity work...

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Reggaeton, bachata, merengue, salsa, punkrock, pop...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The balkan tour was the most amazing and adventurous trip I have undertaken so far in Europe. I'd really recommend it, it is totally off the beaten track!

I've been to Nicaragua on a university trip, I have lived for 5 weeks with local families in poverty. I had never experienced something like this before. It is one of the best ways to travel if you want to meet local people and understand the life they are living each day.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Nicaragua, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Ann’s full profile.

My Groups