Anka Yemelyanova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anka’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Chinese (Simplified), German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Sumy State University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Well, I can't tell anything certain because during the last 23 years I've been exploring myself, and my inner world still remains terra incognita. I cling a label of agnosticism to myself, but everything in my nature is beyond the words and definitions. Life is an eternal mystery, and this is great.
It seems I'm only at the beginning of everything: of real travelling, of knowing and seeing something. I have so many things to learn, and I think people whom you meet on your way are the best teachers.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's all about adventure :)

Interests

I don't think there are clear borders of my interests. I'm just flowing smoothly through life contemplating it in all its magnificence. I'm the sort of a "stalker" person, adore beauty of destruction and decay, sometimes visit abandoned places, explore villages and forests around my home town.
Also had some hobbies during the past few years: analogue photography, yoga, volunteering in animal protection society.

  • beauty
  • education
  • traveling
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

fav. film: Ana Caotica, Stalker, Only lovers left alive, All the wilderness
fav. music: Burial, Florence & The Machine, minimal techno, atmospheric dub
fav. books: J. Fowles "The Magus", Albert Camus "La Peste", B. Pasternak "Doctor Zhivago", Lyubko Deresh

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent a night at the construction site. And one more night at the kids' playground in Hungary threatening some local youth as they didn't expect me to be there at 2 a.m :). Threw the snowball at my friend's back in July.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, China, Czech Republic, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Anka’s full profile.