Alex Wang's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Malay; learning Spanish, Thai
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • UIX Project Manager
  • people
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Laid back, pretty open-minded. Lateral thinking is a commodity. Comfortable with people from all walks of life. Music, film, visual art (except abstract art). Entrepreneurship and innovation should directly help humanity. Food, the more exotic the better. Cocktails over wine, craft beer any day. Into cultures, traditions, human behavior. Tropical is okay, love winter. Never liked routines, but pretty organized. OK with dogs, cats, fishes, birds, and selected reptiles. Family first. Not much room for politics. Agnostic for now, buddhist, in many ways, but I'll listen to your beliefs. The only extreme thing I approve of is sports. Prefer cities. Buildings, architecture, landscape. High walls, big crags and the outdoors are always good. So is life on two wheels. Adventure touring is on the list and karma exists.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Why not?

Interests

  • photography
  • capoeira
  • music
  • guitar
  • rock climbing
  • history
  • philosophy
  • the environment
  • diving
  • graphic novels
  • cuisines
  • krav maga
  • scriptwriting
  • screen printing
  • free running
  • internet business
  • experimentation
  • the mind
  • human-computer interaction
  • functional design
  • modern technology
  • sandman
  • weird visuals
  • maus i & ii
  • cycling-touring

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many to list. Let's talk about this when we meet up.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

watching Aurora Borealis while on some goooood northern lights

Teach, Learn, Share

Whatever I've seen, done, experienced.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Kosovo, Laos, Macedonia, Montenegro, Philippines, Poland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

My Groups